We would like to thank each one of you who have shown interest in Architecture Leaders Awards 2021. The awards will honour the best architects, their projects, and the companies they represent. The award ceremony with various categories will strive to recognise the individual excellence, company strengths, and project success, The ceremony will take place at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk on March 31, 2021.

Here’s the much-awaited shortlist, hurry up and book your seats now.


Architecture Firm of the Year
Killa Design
Kettle Collective

Emerging Architecture Firm of the Year
DLR Group
UDesign Architect Studio
Fahed + Architects

Best Workplace of the Year
UDesign Architect Studio
Killa Design

Most Trusted Fit-Out Company
BG Villas


Retail Project of the Year
Capital Walk, New Cairo, JT+Partners
Closet Case, Dubai, L.S.Design
The Pulse Gate Mall, SIEC
Mixed use Unified Real Estate Development, Diplomatic Quarter Mall by Gensler

Commercial Project of the Year
ENOC, Aedas
Executive Jet Terminal, SIEC
RBW3-C4, Abu Dhabi, MZ Architects
Gensler at Alserkal Avenue, Gensler
The Mosque of Light, Dabbagh Architects
Fly Dubai HQ, Dewan Architects
BW Interiors Office, L.S.Design

Residential Project of the Year
SLS Dubai, Aedas
The Address Beach Resort, Killa Design
3D Printed House, U+A
Residence 0138/0435, SIEC
Amer and Lamya’s Villa, Binchy and Binchy Architecture
1/JBR, EDGE Architects

Design Education Project of the Year
The Arcadia School’s Secondary School, Godwin Austen Johnson (GAJ)
The SPACE, Dubai College, Godwin Austen Johnson (GAJ)
LLFP Meydan School, Dorsch Group
NYUAD Center for Cyber Security Department, M+N Architecture

Sustainable Project of the Year
ENOC, Aedas
Terra – The Sustainability Pavilion, Grimshaw Architects 

Design Project of the Year
Kuwait Investment Authority Headquarters, KEO
Al Qana, MZ Architects
BG Villa by BG Villas

Hospitality Project Design
SLS Dubai, Aedas
Tawila Island Resort, Red Sea Egypt, JT+Partners
Opus, Zaha Hadid Architects
The Address Beach Resort, Killa Design

Best Future Project
Dubai Creek Harbour Mosque, JT+Partners
LLFP Meydan School, Dorsch Group
Eco Marina & Yacht Club – Fractals, U+A
Al Qana, MZ Architects
Abu Dhabi Maritime-Community Activation Programme, LWK + PARTNERS & Abu Dhabi Ports
Reem Mall, Dewan Architects
Sail Tower, Abu Dhabi, MZ Architects
Museum of the Future, Killa Design

Best Development in MENA
Harbour Row, GFH Properties
NYUAD Center for Cyber Security Department, M+N Architecture

Landscape Project of the Year
BG Villa by Studio Bruno Guelaff
Terra – The Sustainability Pavilion, desert INK

Master Plan of the Year
Islamic World District, Madinah, KSA by DLR Group
Al Qana-MZ Architects

Individual Awards

Architect of the Year
Ignacio Gomez, Aedas
Jason Burnside, GAJ
Valentin Valchev, SIEC
Christos Passas, Zaha Hadid Architects
Hazem Al Zaro, Zaro Architects
Michelle Najm, JT+Partners
Giorgio Palermo, NIU

Young Talent of the Year
Reuben Urcola, Aedas
Aezad Muzaffar Alam, Reform
Piyush Prajapati, GAJ
Yurii Savitskyi, SIEC
Drew Gilbert, OBM International
Dilara Ajun, ATI
Romit Chakravarty, Desert Ink
Milena Vukicevic, MZ Architects
Bassel Omara, Dorsch Group
Syed Mashhad Shah, Killa Design
Tommaso Calistri, Killa Design
Muhammad Habsah, Dar Al-Handasah
Basel Tachwali, DUPOD Industries, Amana Group

CEO of the Year
Shaun Killa, Killa Design
Ivar Krasinski, Edge Architects
Sumaya Dabbagh, Dabbagh Architects

Lifetime Achievement Award
Shaun Killa, Killa Design
Boran Agoston, SIEC
Necdet Ajun, ATI
Tony Kettle, Kettle Collective

Visionary Leader of the Year
Boran Agoston, SIEC
Necdet Ajun, ATI
Joe Tabet, JT+Partners

For table booking, contact:
Joaquim D’Costa
+971 50 4402706